Philippine Election

14 May

What a way to start the week ! the new senators have been selected and i have to say I’m a bit surprised by the results. I wont say who I voted for but I think that corruption was definitely involved in this one. I woke up at around 9 am to vote in Pasig city and the line was pretty long. It took me and my friend around 20 minutes of waiting and 5 minutes to vote. While we were waiting I heard other people talking about who they’ll vote and who they didnt want to win. ( nancy binay ) I wonder whats going to happen in the following days. Hopefully the country will run more smoothly with our newly chosen leaders, and  that they will not give in into corruption.

Leave a Reply

